Archive | 6:36 am

Fourth

2 Jul

It’s a short week at work.

Pea Flowers

Half-day tomorrow, three-day weekend beginning Friday.

Pea Tendrils

A Summer-induced torpor is taking over my body and mind already.  And so, in celebration of the languid, lazy weekend that’s so close I can nearly touch it, I’m going to take it easy on this post.

No recipe, no story; just some pictures and some links.  A few old posts have been going bonkers this week, so I figure, in the spirit of my summer lassitude, I’ll make it easy for you, my readers to find them.

Pea Flowers

Need delicious berry desserts for your Independence Day party?  Click here.

Hankering for some purple pickled eggs?  Click here.

Want some delicious carrot pickles for your picnic?  Click here.

Looking for a quick, easy, slightly unusual, utterly impressive and drop dead delicious first course? Click here.

Hungry for something unusual to grill?  Click here.

Cucumber salads got you down?  Need something new?  Click here.

Pea Tendril

So, go forth and enjoy your Fourth!  See you next week.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers