Idiomatic

6 Oct

I’m still behind the eight ball, busy as a bee and have too much on my plate. I’m snowed under, swamped and have too many irons in the fire!

Bedazzled Tomato

Bedazzled Tomato

Bedazzled Tomato

I’m also at a loss for (good) words (or maybe I’ve used them all up at work)!

Spigariello foglia riccia

Spigariello foglia riccia

Spigariello foglia riccia

So, I hope you’ll accept this photo-essay in lieu of a proper post.  Things are very pretty in the garden right now, despite it being on its way out.

Morning Glory

Morning Glory

Morning Glory

Things are also very pretty at the other Garden, which I guess is why I’m so busy! But it’s good busy.

3 Responses to “Idiomatic”

  1. Judy Schneider October 6, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

    Thank you so much for the exquisite photos. After a very difficult day, they were able to place me in wonderful
    place.
    Judy

  2. dmmfoodie October 25, 2010 at 2:24 pm #

    Beautiful photos. It’s amazing how gorgeous nature is when we actually take the time to really look. Okay, so it wasn’t a written blog post – instead a photo blog post.

  3. Lenora November 7, 2010 at 10:54 pm #

    Hi C-in-every-GC,

    I used to love visiting your site. Then you let us know that you were just too overwhelmed to include detailed recipess. Fair enough. I’m a pretty savvy cook who can figure it out from the clues. I still love your photos and corresponding commentary. But the never ending declarations of being “behind the eight ball, busy as a bee and have too much on my plate. I’m snowed under, swamped and have too many irons in the fire!” have become tiresome. We all have too many irons in the fire and I’ve grown weary of being made to feel guilty for wanting to enjoy the gift of your site. I’m checking out and going elsewhere. So long and may you find life to be less exacting.

Leave a comment